Covid-19 has created a global disruption. As a result, the BBF has had to pause and reflect its approach to provide training opportuntiies to its stakeholders who were on lockdown or restricted from in-person events. The BBF turned to the power of digital online learning. The BBF compelling value proposition was to offer free webinars to the public relating to officiating and baseball (skills) from professionals speakers from around the world of baseball. For example, ex-Major League Umpires, coaches and scouts from the Chicago Cubs, Boston Red Sox, New York Yankees and MLB. The BBF webinars ran from March to August 2020 and were in two categories.

CATEGORY - Officiating: The BBF partnered with ABUA Europe, to develop officiating webinars. The officiating webinars were comprehensive and designed for beginners and experienced officals to take part and share insights. Further, coaches, managers and players were encouraged to attend. That is, the more you learn about the rules of the game, the more knowledgeable and better participant of the game.

The Officiating webinars covered such topics (but not limited to): Laws of Umpiring, Uniform and Safety and more. Former MLB umpires, MLB umpire instructors and other well-respected names from the umpire world took part in the officiating webinars.

CATEGORY - Baseball:

  • Kinematics of hitting.
  • Baseball Hitting drills.
  • Professional scouting.
  • Throwing techniques.
  • Conditioning.
  • Organising a practice.

The BBF baseball webinars were attended by youths and adults, with a diversified background and aims. Combined (officiating and baseball) webinars were attended by individuals from around the world.

"BBF Webinars are about connecting those who have the knowledge, and skill, with those in the baseball community seeking professional insights. Moreover, the BBF webinars are for free and open to anyone from around the world."

BBF Baseball webinars have been seen by viewers in over 40 countries.

  • Aruba
  • Austria
  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • China
  • Curacao
  • Czech
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Lithuania
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • Nicaragua
  • Panama
  • Philipines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Puerto Rico
  • Russia
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • UAE
  • United Kingdom
  • Venezuela
  • Zimbabwe